East Windsor Regional Schools
25A Leshin Lane, Hightstown, New Jersey 08520 609-443-7717

Pride in Performance
Quick Links
Parent - Student Grade Portal
BoardDocs
Reconfiguring the Elementary Schools for 2018 2019 Information
Superintendent Updates
EWRSD Mission Statement
NJ Core Curriculum Content Standards
NJDOE School Performance Report
Curriculum and Instruction
Harassment, Intimidation and Bullying(HIB)
School Lunch Menu, Free and Reduced Lunch Information
District Information Guide
Transportation
School Closing, Delayed Opening & Early School Closing Information
PARCC Test Results - Spring 2016 (pdf)
2017-2018 User Friendly Budget (pdf)

Search

Translate


Student Services

Child Find 

The East Windsor Regional School District has a responsibility to locate, identify and evaluate all resident students with disabilities ages 3-21 who are in need of special education and related services. If you suspect your child may have a disability that warrants an evaluation by the Child Study Team, please write to:

East Windsor Regional School District

Office of Student Services

ATTN: David Roe, Director of Student Services

25A Leshin Lane

Hightstown, NJ 08520

Child Study Team Case Managers

SCHOOL POSITION NAME PHONE EMAIL
GN Rogers Preschool School Psychologist Anjali Shahani (609) 443-7833 x 6161 ashahani@ewrsd.k12.nj.us
GN Rogers Preschool LDT-C Jessica Stone (609) 443-7833 x 6060 jstone@ewrsd.k12.nj.us
GN Rogers School Psychologist Whitney Conley (609) 443-7833 x 6162 wconley@ewrsd.k12.nj.us
Walter C. Black School Social Worker Jessica Erdberg (609) 443-7816 x 5125 jerdberg@ewrsd.k12.nj.us
Walter C. Black School Psychologist Meredith Bergazyn (609) 443-7816 x 5123 mbergazyn@ewrsd.k12.nj.us
Walter C. Black LDT-C Melissa Maley (609) 443-7816 x 5126 mmaley@ewrsd.k12.nj.us
Ethel McKnight School Psychologist Stephanie Tafone (609) 443-7000 x 7106 stafone@ewrsd.k12.nj.us
Perry L. Drew School Social Work Rebeca Rodriguez (609) 443-7820 x 3013 rrodriguez@ewrsd.k12.nj.us
Perry L. Drew School Psychologist Bridget Johnson (609) 443-7820 x 3012 bjohnson@ewrsd.k12.nj.us
Melvin H. Kreps School Psychologist Jessica Corrigan (609) 443-7767 x 4140 jcorrigan@ewrsd.k12.nj.us
Melvin H. Kreps School Psychologist Michelle Navarro (609) 443-7767 x 4141 mnavarro@ewrsd.k12.nj.us
Hightstown High School LDT-C Brendan Connelly (609) 443-7738 x 1168 bconnelly@ewrsd.k12.nj.us
Hightstown High School School Psychologist Pam Shad (609) 443-7738 x 1217 pshad@ewrsd.k12.nj.us
Hightstown High School School Psychologist Christina Palmisano (609) 443-7738 x 1199 cpalmisano@ewrsd.k12.nj.us
Hightstown High School School Social Worker Chelsea Ruchlin (609) 443-7738 x 1179 cruchlin@ewrsd.k12.nj.us
Hightstown High School School Social Worker Stephanie Stevenson (609) 443-7738 x 1827 sstevenson@ewrsd.k12.nj.us

 

 

Once your referral is received the child study team will schedule a meeting with you within 20 days to discuss and determine if an evaluation is warranted.

If you are concerned your infant or toddler is developing or learning differently, call the new statewide toll free referral number for the New Jersey Early Intervention System (NJEIS) at 1-888-653-4463.

Project Child Find Brochure (pdf)

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

El Distrito Escolar Regional de East Windsor tiene la responsabilidad de localizar, identificar y evaluar a todos los alumnos residentes con discapacidades edades 3-21 que necesiten educación especial y servicios relacionados. Si usted sospecha que su hijo tiene una discapacidad que garantiza una evaluación por el Equipo de Estudio del Niño, por favor escribir a:

East Windsor Regional School District

Office of Student Services

ATTN: David Roe, Director of Student Services

25A Leshin Lane

Hightstown, NJ 08520

Una vez que su referencia es recibida por el Equipo de Estudio de Niño programará una reunión con usted dentro de 20 días para analizar y determinar si se justifica una evaluación.

Si le preocupa que su infante o niño pequeño está desarrollando o aprendiendo de manera diferente, llame al nuevo número de referencias libre de costo en todo el estado para el Sistema de Intervención Temprana de New Jersey (NJEIS) al 1-888-653-4463.

Parent Information

ADA/504 Accommodations

For students with disabilities for whom special education is not required for accommodations are needed, a "504 Accommodation Plan" can be developed by the 504 committee.  Additional information may be obtained by contacting the School Principal or Director of Student Services at 443-7717, ext. 2010.